8/25

8/25

I was sweep for the last time today. And I am so glad today is over. I woke up from a nap before dinner last night to find that after sprinting out of a storm, my legs no longer worked. One can only imagine how they felt this morning. Thank god I was trailing the pack today, I was moving slow slow, I might as well have been biking backward- I probably would have gotten to our host location faster!

I had a wonderful sweep partner though! Her name is Kaitlin and she can get me to laugh at just about anything! If it wasn’t for her today, there is no way I would have had the ability to make it through! The mileage was long, the heat was well. . . Hot. It is high desert after all. And the headwinds sucked but we hated the elements together and we killed the game!

We have a lot of short rides ahead of us as the trip wraps up. I’ve learned so much, and I have a long flight to look over my accomplishments to figure out what I want to say about this summer. I’m looking forward to embracing this last week with some of the most amazing people I have ever met!

2 thoughts on “8/25

  1. It will take longer than a flight across the country to embrace and catagorize all that you have done…it will take months….you will be sharing with so many different people and different situations!!!! So proud of you!!!

Leave a Reply

